Fibre Stories Knitting Podcast 5: Fair Isle, Roving Yarn, Natural Dyeing and Drop Spinning

21 Views
Published
Welcome to Episode 5 of the Fibre Stories Knitting Podcast.

You'll find mostly knitting in which I talk about Fair Isle knitting and knitting with roving yarn, some drop spinning and natural yarn dyeing in there too.

This podcast is where is I tell the stories behind my makes, the reasons why the projects are chosen, the mistakes, ups and downs and how they make me make me feel. I'm a relative beginner knitter and fibre crafter but this doesn't stop me trying.



You can find me on Instagram as @fibre_stories https://www.instagram.com/fibre_stories/

Contact: emailfibrestories@gmail.com



Here are the clickable links for all the things I talk about in this episode:


The Patterns



Skyhill Hat by Emily Foden - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/skyhill-hat

Shifty by Andrea Mowry - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/shifty-2

Turtle Dove II by Espace Tricot - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/turtle-dove-ii

Feya by Amy Christoffers - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/feya

Tiilda Hat by Inese Sang - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tiilda-hat

Fetlar Scarf by Marie Wallin - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fetlar-scarf

Skerries Mittens by Marie Wallin - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/skerries-mittens

Yell by Marie Wallin - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/yell-2

Into the Woods Socks by Melody Hoffmann - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/into-the-woods-13

Into the Woods Scarf by Melody Hoffmann - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/into-the-woods-scarf--snood

The Yarns:


Rowan Hemp Tweed - https://knitrowan.com/en/yarns/hemp-tweed-1

Drops Kid Silk - https://www.garnstudio.com/yarn.php?show=drops-kid-silk&cid=19

West Yorkshire Spinners Retreat - https://www.wyspinners.com/Retreat%20Chunky%20Roving

Spindrift Jamiesons of Shetland - https://www.jamiesonsofshetland.co.uk/spindrift-1-c.asp

Holst Garn Supersoft - https://holstgarn.dk/en/supersoft-wool-2/-
Category
INTARSIA KNITTING
Be the first to comment