Shopcast 161: A Norwegian Confluence & An Adventure from Fair Isle

0 Views
Published
Thank you for joining us. If you are enjoying this Shopcast, please subscribe & share it with a friend! Join our email list so you’re always in the loop with our weekly Shopletter: https://thewoollythistle.com/pages/get-insider-access

00:00 Intro & Giveaway #1
3:49 FOs and WIPs
19:15 Upcoming Colorwork Accessory KAL
24:57 The Holidays!
27:14 What’s In The Shop!
1:05:55 Postcard from Shetland- Rachel from Barkland Croft

Email: info@thewoollythistle.com
Ravelry Group: The Woolly Thistle https://www.ravelry.com/groups/the-woolly-thistle
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/145314146875309
Ravelry, Corinne: thewoollythistle
Instagram: @thewoollythistle
Facebook Page: The Woolly Thistle https://www.facebook.com/thewoollythistle

If you were one of the TWO giveaway winners in this episode, please send us an email to info@thewoollythistle.com with “WINNER” in the subject line.

To enter this week’s giveaway for a $25 TWT gift card, Leave us a Comment about anything you like, Give us a Thumbs Up & Subscribe. It helps other people find our Shopcast!

Maggie is wearing a Felix Pullover by Amy Christoffers (@SavoryKnitting) knit in Lettlopi
https://www.ravelry.com/projects/Nestingmag/felix-pullover
And another handspun cowl based on the Eureka Cowl by Jessica Gore from her own handspun yarn
https://www.ravelry.com/projects/Nestingmag/eureka-cowl

Corinne is wearing the Victory Cardigan in Rauma Vams colorway 400. Kits are available https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/kits/products/victory-cardigan-kit-1

WIPS:
Maggie:
Defiant Cardigan from Scandanavian Sweaters https://thewoollythistle.com/products/scandinavian-sweaters?_pos=1&_sid=7718ec88d&_ss=r

Emma Barnaby’s Tiny Desk Knitting Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpIGAlHQPicDDLGoUR0Ju1A/videos

Corinne:
Buness Tam by MJ Mucklestone
https://thewoollythistle.com/products/sea-pink-tam-hat?_pos=2&_sid=0aa699e78&_ss=r

Balvonie Bonnet in Jamieson & Smith
It will be available as a free download for the Accessory KAL!

Annual Colorwork Accessory KAL is starting February 18th! Stay Tuned for more information!

WIP:
A 2nd Balvonie Bonnet in Biches & Bûches Le Petit Lambswool

New In The Shop!

Rauma Garn Vandre Sock Yarn!! https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/rauma/products/rauma-vandre-yarn?variant=41423298035864

Check Out bmandarine's channel https://www.youtube.com/c/Mandarines

Exclusive Norwegian Hook & Eye Closures in sets of 2 & new pewter buttons in sets of 3

Norwegian Woven Ribbon, several styles

Nordic Knits with Birger Berge https://thewoollythistle.com/products/nordic-knits-with-birger-berge?_pos=1&_sid=d73395961&_ss=r

Scandanavian Sweater s by Kristin Wiola Ødegård https://thewoollythistle.com/products/scandinavian-sweaters?_pos=1&_sid=7718ec88d&_ss=r

Knits from Around Norway by Nina Granlund Sæther https://thewoollythistle.com/products/knits-from-around-norway-by-nina-granlund-saether?_pos=1&_sid=1076e18f6&_ss=r

Socks from Around Norway by Nina Granlund Sæther
https://thewoollythistle.com/products/socks-from-around-norway?_pos=1&_sid=59079c3a5&_ss=r

Knit Like a Norwegian
https://thewoollythistle.com/products/knit-like-a-norwegian?_pos=1&_sid=3492e5d13&_ss=r

Selbu Patterns & Selbu Mittens by Anne Bårdsgård https://thewoollythistle.com/products/selbu-patterns?_pos=1&_sid=31e8a91ae&_ss=r

https://thewoollythistle.com/products/selbu-mittens-selbuvotter-by-anne-bardsgard?_pos=3&_sid=31e8a91ae&_ss=r

Vanilla Sweater Kit https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/kits/products/copy-of-rauma-vanilla-sweater-kit

Ullcentrum https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/ullcentrum/products/ullcentrum

Oyster & Pearls by Battenkill Fibers JOIN THE FACEBOOK GROUP TO HEAR WHEN THEY ARE AVAILABLE
https://www.facebook.com/groups/145314146875309

Jamieson & Smith is in good supply https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/jamieson-smith-yarn

Star Cardi pattern has returned to Donna Kay https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/star-cardi

Eldenwood Craft bags https://eldenwoodcraft.com/

We’d love to see any of your FO’s from our yarn or patterns as well! Use #thewoollythistle to have your FO included in a future shopcast!

Thank you for watching! If you go out, take your knitting!

Corinne's gold bangles from yearlyco.com
Video editing: Intelligent Octopus www.intelligentoctopus.com
Category
INTARSIA KNITTING
Be the first to comment